Venues host live music, theatrical performances

FAIRFIELD – Melodrama, comedy, drama and music are alive in Solano County.

In Vacaville, Vallejo and Fairfield, performing arts venues host national and local artists year-round.

Many host summer events as well as holiday celebrations.

During the Covid-19 pandemic, check websites to see what is available for entertainment.

Live theater groups, musical entertainment

Bay Area Stage Productions: 707-649-1053, www.bayareastage.org

Benicia Old Town Theater Group: 707-746-1269, www.beniciaoldtowntheatregroup.com

Gaslights Theater Company: 707-628-3737, www.vacavillegaslighters.com

J&S Center for the Performing Arts: 707-449-1200, www.jandsperformingarts.com

Left Hand Theater Co.: www.left-handtheatre.com

Mira Theater Guild: 415-328-4833, www.facebook.com/Mira-Theatre-Guild-175864401960

Outside the visual and performing arts: http://onthefringevapa.org

Solano Choral Society: 707-864-7000, ext. 4472, www.solanochoralsociety.org

Solano College Theatre: www.solano.edu/theater

Solano Symphony: www.solanosymphony.org

Winds of Solano: 425-1172, www.solanowinds.org

Solano Youth Theater/Music Conservatory for Young Artists: 451-7200, www.youngartistsconservatory.org.

Starbound Theater: 416-8990, www.starboundtheatre.com

Vacaville Jazz Society: 452-1351, www.vacajazzsociety.org

Vallejo Choral Society: 751-0420, www.vallejochoral.org

Vallejo Jazz Society: 533-4593, www.vallejojazzsociety.com

Vallejo Shakespeare in the Park: 510-872-8539, www.vallejoshakespeare.org

Vallejo Symphony Orchestra: 643-4441, www.vallejosymphony.org

Opera Verismo: 864-5508, www.facebook.com/Verismo-Opera-131849916851268

Live theater venues

BDES room: 140 WJ St., Benicia. www.beniciaholyghost.org

Downtown Theatre: 1035 Texas Fairfield St. www.downtowntheatre.com

Empress Theatre: 330 Virginia Street, Vallejo. www.empresstheatre.org

Harbor Arts Center: 720 Main Street, Suisun City. www.suisunharbortheater.org

Missouri Street Theater: 1125 Missouri St., Suite. Fairfield. www.missourisstreettheater.com

Solano Community College Theatre: 4000 Suisun Valley Road, Rockville, Fairfield. www.solano.edu/theater

Vacaville Performing Arts Theater: 1010 Ulatis Drive, Vacaville. vpat.net

Comments are closed.